Skip to main content
Posted on January 4, 2023

Discover the importance of voice and identity

Voice and accent is an integral part of our identity and conveys a lot about who we are and where we’re from – Alice Smith, SpeakUnique

For many years the range of voices available to people who use communication aids has been limited, with little innovation happening to improve quality or representation of regional accents, gender or age.

Join Alice Smith (CEO, SpeakUnique) and Becky Martin (SLT, Smartbox) to hear how this is changing, and the impact that regional and personalised voices can have.

Discover how new voice technology can make synthetic voice creation easier and quicker and hear more about the new voice features available in Grid.

Why attend?

  • Learn about how voices can help users be more successful with Grid
  • Gain a deeper understanding of voice technology and how to find the right voice for users
  • Hear examples of AAC users gaining confidence using Grid, with a voice that motivates them
  • Learn how to get started with regional and personalised voices when trialling Grid for the first time
  • Ask our panel questions about voice technology and new features in Grid

Sign up

Join the webinar on 24 January at 2pm (GMT), 3pm ( CET), 9am (EST), 8am (CST).


Becky Martin

Clinical AAC Specialist (SLT) at Smartbox, Becky works with AAC users and professionals on a daily basis to help them get the most from their AAC system.

Alice Smith

CEO of SpeakUnique, Alice leads a team developing state-of-the-art voice banking technology, allowing people to create high-quality, personalised synthetic voices.

 


New voices in Grid

Grid now includes 30 brand-new adult voices for the UK and Ireland.

Find out more


 

Request a quote

Quickly put together what you need and send it over to us.

Request a quote

Mailing list

Join the Smartbox mailing list for regular updates and news.

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at hello@thinksmartbox.com.

We use MailChimp as our marketing email platform. When you join, you acknowledge that the information you provide will be transferred to MailChimp for processing in accordance with their Privacy Policy and Terms.